KIA Board

The KIA  Board  includes:
The  Grand Jury

The Grand Jury is chaired by the President of IROST and composed with 

  • The Chairman of the Khwarizmi International Award
  • Heads of the Scientific Committees
  • Fourteen eminent scientists in different fields of Science and Technology
The Executive Committee
  • The President of IROST who also held the position of  Deputy  Minister in the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology
  • The Deputy President for scientific cooperation and international relations
  • The Chairman of  the  KIA  of  the  KIA
  • The Executive Chairman 
  • The Executive Expert Group
Scientific Committees

Applications  submitted to the KIA , are forwarded  after registration to the Scientific Committees according to the regulations and deadlines  fixed each year  in the  call for participation.

Each session, the heads of the Scientific Committees are officially selected by the chairman of the KIA.  These committees  are composed of highly-authoritative academics coming from different scientific institutions and representing  different disciplines.

In autumn, these  Scientific  Committees, each composed of  different scientific groups,  examine each application according to determined  regulations and criteria. They might contact the candidate for further information.

Where  Scientific Committee Members feel that they would benefit from additional expertise in tackling a particular  application or issue, they might consult external experts and/or invite them to join the  committee  for a better expertise.

At the end, the head of each scientific committee shall write an official  report for the secretariat  stating  that all the candidatures submitted have been duly considered and shall present the names of the finalists to the Grand Jury of the KIA.

The Scientific Committees of the Khwarizmi International Award  cover the following disciplines:

    Scientific Committees

   F 12    Aerospace
   F10 Agriculture, Natural Resources, Animal Sciences & Veterinary Medicine   
   F2    Basic Sciences
   F7    Biotechnology &  Basic Medical Sciences
   F9    Chemical  Technology
   F6    Civil Engineering
   F4    Electronic & Computer
     F15 Green Technology
    F13    Information Technology
   F3    Materials, Metallurgy & New Energies
    F11    Mechanics
    F14    Mechatronics
   F8    Medical Sciences
   F5    Nanotechnology
   F1    Industry & Technology  Management