The Khwarizmi International Award seeks to recognize the efforts made by researchers, innovators and inventors from all over the world and to appreciate their invaluable

achievements and contributions to various fields of science and technology.

The Khwarizmi International Award is named in memory of the achievements of Muhammad ibn Musa al-Khwarizmi, the Iranian mathematician and astronomer.



The Khwarizmi International Award is annually held.

Delayed applications are transferred to the next session.

Fields of Participation:

  • Aerospace

  • Agriculture & Natural Resources, Animal Sciences & Veterinary Medicine

  • Basic Sciences

  • Biotechnology & Basic Medical Sciences

  • Basic Medical Sciences

  • Chemical Technology

  • Engineering (all fields)

  • Green Technology

  • Information Technology

  • Materials, Metallurgy

  • Mechatronics

  • Medical Sciences

  • Nanotechnology

  • Industry & Technology Management